AA Hospitality Awards 2019

One of hospitality industry's most prestigious events was held in September 2019

One of the largest hospitality events

This annual event is a true highlight in the hospitality industry's event calendar. The 2019 awards were held at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House London on 23rd September 2019 and hosted by Kate Silverton. The 2018 event was hosted by Claudia Winkleman.

The event recognises and rewards the excellence of hotels, restaurants and their respective teams across the length and breadth of the UK.

Hotels of the Year

England – Chewton Glen, New Milton
London – The Landmark, London, NW1
Wales – The Grove, Narbeth
Scotland – The Gleneagles Hotel, Auchterarder
Northern Ireland – The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Belfast

Spa of the Year

Rudding Park, Harrogate

Large Hotel Group of the Year

Park Plaza Group

Small Hotel Group of the Year

Inverlochy Castle Management

Chefs' Chef of the Year

Jason Atherton (pictured)

Restaurants of the Year

England – Fordwich Arms, Canterbury
London – Cornerstone by Chef Tom Brown, London, E9
Wales – Bryn Williams at Porth Eirias, Colwyn Bay
Scotland – Sugar Boat, Helensburgh

Pubs of the Year

England – Three Daggers, Edington
Wales – Glynne Arms, Hawarden
Scotland – Meikleour Arms Public House, Perth

Wine Award

England and overall winner – Hampton Manor, Solihull
Wales – Penmaenuchaf Hall Hotel, Dolgellau
Scotland – Castle Terrace Restaurant, Edinburgh

Food Service Award

The Ritz Restaurant, London

Discover more awards stories